Reviews

River Mist Reviews

Below are the reviews we received (only went back to March 2015 thru most of 2016 – we have 7 years of these).  These were posted on the HomeAway.com & VRBO.com sites before we stopped using them.  The headings are theirs.  We have been blessed with great guests and really appreciate their comments.  Thanks folks.  Jimmy & Zaidee


Fishing Trip

 We really enjoyed our trip to Arkansas and loved staying at this house! Very spacious and clean. Beautiful view of the river. We caught a lot of rainbow trout and a few brown trout. We tried fishing Bull Shoals but didn’t have as much luck there. There’s a nice restaurant that’s maybe only 5 mins away called K T’s BBQ. We enjoyed eating there and gas stations and a grocery store are all about 5 mins away. This hous feels very private but close to places of you need anything. My brother in law went here in 2015 and recommended this house and we recommended it also after staying here. We plan to come back someday!

  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Submitted: September 12, 2016
  • Source:  VRBO

Wonderful Vacation

We couldn’t of asked for a better vacation!! We were greeted by Jimmy and Zaidee who gave us great fishing tips for the week. The cabin was perfect for our family, clean, quite and they had everything we could of imagined. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Submitted: September 4, 2016

River Mist

A wonderful relaxing place to stay. Jim and Zaidee were most helpful throughout our stay. The house was impeccable, good quality linens and paper products, the kitchen was very well stocked (even the kitchen knives were sharp!). The view from the deck is fabulous, it was nice to watch the mist over the water. Without a doubt River Mist is the best vacation rental that we have ever used. We will return.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Submitted: September 9, 2016

Quiet, clean fishing cabin.

Pleasantly surprised as soon as we pulled up. The pictures are great but they don’t do justice to experiencing this place in person. Jimmy was really helpful and friendly. The cabin is literally stocked with everything you need to feel like your home away from home. Very comfortable and cozy cabin. As some of the others reviewers have stated, we plan on definitely visiting again soon. Overall a great experience and you’re not far from Mountain Home and plenty of nice eating spots.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers,

  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Submitted: August 26, 2016

River Mist Deserves 6 STARS!

 This is our fourth stay at the River Mist. We stayed for an entire week. What do you want? Eagles ? Saw em. Deer? Saw tons of em. Turkey? Saw em. Otters? Yes, I said otters. Saw em ! Need binoculars? They got em. And we hired guides and caught fish for four days. This is a very comfortable house with four real bedrooms, a great washer/dryer, and a beautiful kitchen. And a great propane grill on the huge deck. Jimmy and Zaidee take wonderful care of the house and surroundings. If you do not have a great time it is simply your fault. I would not stay anywhere but the River Mist and I tried tons of places before we found this haven. And drive into Yellville and buy you a watermelon from the guy on the left just as you head into town. Delicious ! Love the River Mist. You will TOO !!!

Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers,

  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Submitted: July 25, 2016                                                     Hot Springs, AR
  • Source: Home Away

Perfect get away!

Stayed with our 5 kids ranging 8-16yrs. They loved it. The house was extremely clean and had an excellent view. Kids caught a few trout. We enjoyed all the bunny and animals that would visit. The owners left us cookies, it was great!

Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers

  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Submitted: July 1, 2016

Awesome for Family Vacation!

What a memory maker location we had family vacation 8 adults, a toddler and 2 babies plenty of room,plus two different deck levels for hanging out, loved the swing and fire pit by the river.. it lives up to its name beautiful river mist everyday, bluebirds, eagles, otters were fun to watch too, fishing, flea marts, motorcycle routes all close by. Great homemade cookies and breakfast starter awesome hosts we would do it again!

  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Submitted: June 19, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Great stay at River Mist

Our stay at River Mist was beyond expectations. This was our first vacation home rental and the property was more than expected. The description of the location, home, contents, and river frontage was spot on. The home is very well kept, clean, and stocked with all the essentials – even a few welcomed extras supplied by the owners – the cookies were great. The owners were quick to respond to questions during the booking phase and answered our questions and made suggestions concerning the local area. The recommendation of Cotter Trout Dock for a day of guided fishing provided a great day of catching many rainbows and even a couple of browns over 20″. The fishing behind the house was a challenge due to the grass but did manage to catch a few during the high water in the evenings. However, the issue with the grass was expected since it was made known by the owner in the description of the property. I would recommend River Mist to anyone that is looking for a nice place to stay for a few days of fishing or enjoying the natural beauty of the White River area.

  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Submitted: June 12, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

 Wonderful place to stay!

Our stay at River Mist was wonderful. The cabin is located right on the White River, which makes fishing really easy. The cabin itself was roomy, comfortable, and clean. The location is convenient, and it’s easy to travel to surrounding activities such as Bull Shoal’s State Park and Blanchard’s Springs Caverns. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay for anyone who enjoys fishing and wants to enjoy the natural surroundings of the Ozarks and White River.

  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Submitted: June 7, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

 


Great get away at River Mist

We really enjoyed our stay at River Mist. The location on the White River is beautiful and River Mist was more than we expected. There were 6 in our party and it was very roomy for all of us. The house is very neat, well-kept and well equiped not to mention the chocolate chip cookies Zaidee had prepared for us on arrival. There was plenty for everyone to do. The women shopped in the surrounding towns while the men fished. We caught and released 75 trout in about 2 hours one afternoon behind the cabin. Wildlife was plentiful from deer to eagles. Needless to say, we would recommend this getaway highly.

  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Reunion at River Mist

We had a wonderful week at River Mist (our 4th time) The house is beautiful as is the river. The owners are most helpful and friendly. The house was clean and very well appointed. Nima’s pizza restaurant was the best we have ever had. K.T’s barbeque was also excellent and worth a visit. Thanks for a great week.

  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Paradise

River Mist is a superb property as are the owners. Everything you could need or want is provided and then some. It is a beautiful home and you could not ask for anything better. I have stayed there 3 times and are more pleased every time and can hardly wait to make my reservations for the next stay. I have been visiting and fishing the White River since 1984 and return a couple of times a year. Nothing else comes close in comparison to River Mist. It is WONDERFUL.

  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Submitted: April 3, 2016

Peace and harmony

What a delightful property. I can’t decide which was the best part, the cycling (those are some killer hills), the trout fishing, or the peace and serenity of being so close to nature (a bald eagle even decided to hang out in one of the trees right off the porch one day). The house is comfortable and spacious, has an amazing view, a well-supplied kitchen, and overall welcoming atmosphere. We love the White River, and I can see us making this a repeat trip.

  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Submitted: March 10, 2016
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Thanksgiving on the River

We loved the location and the view of the river. Several mornings my kids actually put down their electronic devices and sat quietly outside to take in the morning view and air. It was a treat to spend some quality family time on the river. We ran into a pretty rainy week, but when it wasn’t raining, we loved fishing on the river. The house is very well appointed and extremely comfortable. We look forward to our next visit!!!

  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Submitted: January 31, 2016

Perfect home right on the White River!

RiverMist has everything you need for a relaxing vacation! Great location right on the banks of the White River. Comfortable, every appliance and utensil you need in the kitchen, gas grill, television, wi-fi (that really works)! We are already planning a return trip for warmer weather! Even though the river was up due to water being released from the dam upriver, I was able to catch several trout fishing right off the bank.

  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Submitted: January 25, 2016

Family Christmas at RiverMist

RiverMist was perfect for our family’s needs. 8 adults/3 generations and the house couldn’t have been more ideal. We were met with lights highlighting the Christmas wreaths on the front doors and cookies in the cookie jar. The kitchen is very well appointed for cooking and easily accommodates more than a few cooks at a time. Eagle watching from both the sun room and the deck was a delight. The Cotter Trout Dock excursion for the guys was a hit as was the shopping in Mountain Home for the girls. Our fish limit was caught from the bank most days…a great way to just enjoy our family. An hour and a half drive to Branson for a show was a nice change of pace. With young adults pizza is a must and Nima’s Pizza in Gassville gets a thumbs up. There is definitely something for everyone….Thank you, Jimmy & Zaidee p.s. the gas fireplace was a BIG hit with our Mimi.

  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Submitted: December 28, 2015

RD from East Texas

Our family of six adults and 1 child met again this year at River Mist for our family Christmas party. Like our previous visit the house met all our expectations. The house was spotless, all the furnishings met our every need. Jimmy and Zaidee were available at a moments notice. Communication through out the rental process was seamless. The location is great and handy to restaurants and grocery stores. The river was beautiful to sit on the deck and watch it flow by. We watched Eagles fly above the river, and fishing from the bank led to several fish landed. We look forward to returning again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Submitted: December 17, 2015

River Mist is delightful

Our family of 8 celebrated our parents 67th wedding anniversary. We were very impressed with how the cabin was furnished & supplied. We were fortunate to have excellent weather and the fishing with Cotter Dock Guides was a highlight. Thanks to Jimmy & Zaidee, our every request was met. Fabulous trip, great food and the best company makes for a winning combination.

  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Submitted: November 2, 2015

Multiple repeat customer

You can’t beat River Mist for location, comfort, amenities, and fabulous owners! I wish I could live there and can’t wait until my next visit! Just about anything you might need is already there, maybe even fresh chocolate chip cookies on the table. I hate doing these reviews because it drives business to River Mist; and it is getting hard to book the dates you want except WAY in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Submitted: October 19, 2015

Perfect Get Away

I was a little hesitant to write this review because I kinda wanted to keep this place my little secret. It’s too wonderful not to share though. The setting feels so secluded and it’s so peaceful and beautiful. The photos don’t really do it justice. The house itself is immaculate, comfortable and welcoming. It has been stocked with anything you could need and all very good quality. There are plenty of activities near by but we spent most of our time on the deck watching the river and the wildlife. We do a family trip every year, with people coming from several directions. After just a few hours we had all decided River Mist would be the place we met from now on. I’m so grateful to the owners for opening their home to us.

  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Submitted: August 24, 2015

Family Fun

The owners care about this property. The home was clean and spacious, with an inviting decor. The kitchen was spotless, organized, and even stocked with items one may have forgotten to bring. Cold milk and homemade cookies made us feel welcomed as if we were visiting Grandparents. We enjoyed a meal on the deck while watching eagles on the river. With wood, starter, and matches provided for the firepit an evening of S’mores was easily prepared. Loved being on the beautiful White River!

  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Submitted: August 23, 2015

River Mist!

We arrived late afternoon to find freshly baked cookies and an immaculate house with every detail taken into consideration. The setting was spectacular and everyone gasped as we drove into the driveway to see the mist rolling off the river. Could not believe the quality of the bedding – it was like staying in a posh hotel. Beds were comfortable, furnishings and kitchen appliances all updated. We couldn’t stop talking about our next visit. I’ll be telling everyone about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Submitted: August 12, 2015

Great vacation home!

We had such a great vacation at River Mist! Beautiful home with comfortable beds and lovely decor. Having the river at our doorstep was so peaceful. I spent many hours just sitting and enjoying the river. Everything we needed was right there ready for our use. It was just perfect for us in every way. Thanks so much to Jimmy and Zaidee for being such gracious hosts. We are already talking about the next time we can go. There were 9 in our party and there was room for everyone. We fished, played games, enjoyed the beautiful scenery and took a few day trips to other beautiful Arkansas attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Submitted: August 5, 2015

Spectacular!

We were first overwhelmed by the misty view overlooking the river– Spectacular! Then we were amazed that the cabin was stocked with so much THOUGHTFULNESS. Jimmy and Zaidee provide everything as if we were family visiting at their house. We kept marveling at needing something, and then opening a cabinet and there it was! We were reeling in trout right behind the house within an hour of arriving and up to an hour before we departed. The riverbank is gradual enough that our 2 and 4 yr old grandchildren could play down there with us. Finally, don’t skip the chance to eat at Nima’s international award winning pizza right there in Gassville–Mmm! River Mist is a great place to relax, to fish, and to connect with family and friends!

  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Submitted: July 27, 2015

Debbie P

In the area for a family wedding, and the River Mist accommodations were absolutely perfect! Plenty of room for extended family to sleep and dress for the wedding, as well as a great gathering spot for a family brunch and get together the next day! We were thrilled to discover many amenities throughout the house! Comfortable and relaxing! One family member commented repeatedly that Jimmy and Zaidee had “thought of everything.” This was our first River Mist stay, and we couldn’t have been more pleased! We hope return with more time to relax and explore the area!

  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Submitted: June 25, 2015

Mark

About the 5th time to stay at River Mist and don’t want to stay anywhere else. Always clean, well-stocked throughout, washer/dryer is great, river access and the best view there is. Jimmy and Zaidee are like family and keep everything in perfect shape. You can’t go wrong here!

  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Submitted: June 3, 2015

DH

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at this cabin. It is very well furnished with everything you need for your stay–including even a kid’s pole with practice plug and tools to roast marshmallows. We really enjoyed the fire pit by the river. The cabin is roomy, and the fishing was great. The owners thoughtfully provided milk and orange juice and homemade cookies also. We will definitely plan a return trip when we can.

  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Submitted: June 1, 2015

en

I have stayed in many vrbo’s and this one was over the top. “Attention to Detail” made it the best! Full stocked kitchen, games, movies, extra blankets, plush sheets / towels, beautiful, and comfortable. The river is only steps from the deck. I am recommending to all my friends!

  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Submitted: May 23, 2015

Rave reviews for river mist

Our family group had a wonderful experience at river mist. The house was immaculate. Light switches were labeled and little notes around the house were helpful tips. The deck and stairs to the water made relaxing by the water so easy. Cookies, cereal, milk, and juice were awaiting us after a long trip. The area has so much to keep everyone busy. We went canoeing, rafting, shopping, zip lining, hiking, and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Submitted: May 23, 2015

Perfect house for family or friends trout fishing on the White River!

This was our third trip to River Mist and we are already looking forward to going back. The house is very well appointed and spacious. The open concept living area / kitchen is perfect for family gatherings. The river was higher than usual this trip, so our fishing guides were able to pick us up at the boat ramp on River Mist property! Valet trout fishing! Thank you Jim and Zaidee for your attention to detail! Thank you for the delicious homemade chocolate chip cookies, milk, orange juice, etc. awaiting us on our arrival Friday afternoon! We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Submitted: April 4, 2015